Conditions d'utilisation du site Web Dealerware.Com

 

  1. CONDITIONS D'UTILISATION

Introduction

Silvercar Retail Automotive LLC (d/b/a Dealerware) (« Dealerware » ou « Nous ») fournit ce site Web (« Site ») pour votre utilisation, sous réserve des présentes Conditions d'utilisation et de votre conformité à toutes les lois et à tous les règlements applicables. Veuillez lire ces Conditions d'utilisation attentivement. En accédant et/ou en utilisant le Site, vous acceptez de manière intégrale et inconditionnelle d'être lié par les présentes Conditions d'utilisation. Si vous n'acceptez pas ces Conditions d'utilisation ou n'importe quel changement y étant apporté, vous ne devez pas accéder au Site ou l'utiliser.

AVIS IMPORTANT : CES CONDITIONS D'UTILISATION CONTIENNENT UNE DISPOSITION D'ARBITRAGE EXÉCUTOIRE ET UNE RENONCIATION À DES ACTIONS COLLECTIVES ET DES PROCÈS DEVANT JURY RÉGISSANT POUR LES LITIGES DÉCOULANT DE L'UTILISATION DE CE SITE. CELA A UNE INCIDENCE SUR VOS DROITS RECONNUS PAR LA LOI, COMME INDIQUÉ EN DÉTAIL DANS LA SECTION SUR L'ARBITRAGE OBLIGATOIRE ET LA RENONCIATION À DES ACTIONS COLLECTIVES/PROCÈS DEVANT JURY CI-DESSOUS. VEUILLEZ LE LIRE ATTENTIVEMENT.

Modifications apportées aux Conditions d'utilisation

Dealerware se réserve le droit de réviser ces Conditions d'utilisation et sa Politique de confidentialité sans vous en aviser. Toutes les modifications sont en vigueur immédiatement lorsqu'elles sont publiées et s'appliquent à tous les accès et à toutes les utilisations du Site par la suite. Votre utilisation continue du Site suite à la publication des Conditions d'utilisation révisées signifie que vous acceptez les modifications. Il est attendu de vous que vous examiniez cette page de façon ce que vous soyez au courant de tout changement, car ils sont exécutoires pour vous.

Conditions applicables à un contenu et à des zones particulières du Site

Certaines parties du Site ou du logiciel Dealerware et du logiciel en tant qu'offre de service (« Logiciel ») fournies sur ou à travers le Site peuvent avoir des règles, directives, contrats de licence, contrats d'utilisation ou d'autres conditions générales qui s'appliquent à votre accès ou utilisation de cette zone du Site ou Logiciel (y compris des conditions générales applicables à une entreprise ou à d'autres organisations et à ses utilisateurs). S'il existe un conflit ou une incohérence entre ces Conditions générales et les règles, directives, contrats de licence, contrats d'utilisation ou autres conditions générales pour une zone particulière du Site ou pour un logiciel particulier, ces derniers doivent avoir préséance en ce qui concerne votre accès ou utilisation de cette zone du Site ou du Logiciel.

Utilisation du logiciel

Votre utilisation du logiciel est assujettie à toutes les ententes, comme un contrat de licence ou un contrat d'abonnement qui accompagne ou qui est intégré avec le Logiciel, les documents de commande, les annexes et d'autres conditions générales applicables (« Conditions de licence »).

Utilisation du Site

Dealerware maintient le Site pour votre usage personnel non commercial. Votre utilisation du Site pour toute autre fin est autorisée uniquement après en avoir obtenu l'autorisation préalable par écrit de Dealerware. Nous nous réservons le droit, à notre discrétion exclusive, de déterminer ou de restreindre votre utilisation du Site, sans préavis, pour toute ou aucune raison, et sans responsabilité envers vous ou n'importe quelle partie. Vous devez avoir au moins 18 ans pour utiliser le Site. Si vous n'avez pas au moins 18 ans, vous ne devez pas accéder au Site ni l'utiliser.

Code de conduite

Pendant que vous utilisez ce Site, vous acceptez de ne pas :

  • Restreindre ou empêcher d'autres visiteurs d'utiliser le Site, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, au moyen d'un « piratage », d'attaques de « déni de service » ou d'une défiguration de toute partie du Site;
  • Utiliser le Site à toute fin illégale ou non autorisée;
  • Exprimer ou insinuer que tout énoncé que vous faites a notre approbation, sans en avoir obtenu le consentement préalable par écrit;
  • Transmettre (a) tout contenu ou renseignement qui est illégal, frauduleux, menaçant, injurieux, diffamatoire, obscène ou de toute autre manière répréhensible, ou qui enfreint notre propriété intellectuelle ou d'autres droits (ou ceux de tout autre tiers); (b) tout renseignement important non public à notre sujet, celui de nos licenciés ou sociétés affiliées, ou de tout autre tiers sans avoir obtenu l'autorisation pour le faire; (c) tout secret commercial nous appartenant, ou appartenant à nos licenciés ou sociétés affiliées, ou à tout autre tiers; ou (d) toute publicité, sollicitation, chaîne de courriels, fraude pyramidale, occasion d'investissement ou autre communication commerciale non sollicitée (sauf si nous l'avons explicitement autorisé);
  • S'engager dans du pollupostage ou des attaques par inondation;
  • Modifier, adapter, accorder en sous-licence, traduire, vendre, transférer, faire de l'ingénierie inverse, décompiler ou désassembler toute partie du Site;
  • Intégrer dans une fenêtre ou produire une image miroir de toute partie du Site sans en avoir obtenu notre autorisation par écrit;
  • Altérer de n'importe quelle manière le logiciel ou la fonctionnalité du Site, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, transmettre ou publier tout logiciel ou autre matériel sur le Site qui contient des virus, des bombes logiques, des chevaux de Troie, des vers, des robots d'annulation de message ou d'autres routines de programmation qui pourraient endommager, interférer avec, intercepter ou exproprier tout système, toute donnée, ou tout renseignement;
  • Utiliser tout robot, tout robot d'indexation, toute application de recherche/extraction de site ou tout autre dispositif ou processus manuel ou automatique pour extraire, indexer, explorer les données ou de toute autre manière réunir ou extraire des coupons rabais ou d'autres contenus sur le Site, ou offerts à travers celui-ci, ou de toute autre manière reproduire ou contourner la structure de navigation ou la présentation du Site ou de son contenu;
  • Récolter, « gratter » ou recueillir des renseignements sur les visiteurs ou utilisateurs du Site sans en avoir obtenu le consentement explicite;
  • Créer une base de données en téléchargeant systématiquement et en stockant l'ensemble ou toute partie des renseignements sur le Site;
  • Faire des publications de nature commerciale;
  • Permettre à d'autres personnes, y compris celles dont les comptes ont été annulés, d'accéder au Site par l'entremise de votre compte, nom d'utilisateur et mot de passe.

Politique de protection des renseignements personnels

Votre confidentialité est importante pour Dealerware. Tout renseignement soumis ou collecté à travers le Site est assujetti à notre Politique de confidentialité (disponible à l'adresse https://www.dealerware.com/privacy-policy/), dont les conditions sont intégrées dans les présentes Conditions d'utilisation.

Personne d'âge mineur

En conformité avec la Children’s Online Privacy Protection Act, Dealerware ne sollicite pas et ne recueille pas sciemment et intentionnellement des renseignements de personnes d'âge mineur, et son marketing ne s'adresse pas à ceux-ci. Si Dealerware détermine qu'un client ou une autre personne a moins de dix-huit (18) ans et qu'il a envoyé des renseignements sur son Site, Dealerware supprimera immédiatement de tels renseignements.

Modifications du Site

Nous nous réservons le droit, à notre discrétion exclusive, de modifier, de suspendre ou de discontinuer toute partie du Site, en tout temps, sans avis ou responsabilité envers vous ou tout autre tiers. Nous nous réservons également le droit, à notre discrétion exclusive, d'imposer des limites sur certaines fonctionnalités et certains services.

Nous nous réservons le droit, sans avis préalable, de modifier toute description ou image de, référence à, ou prix de, tout produit ou service sur le Site, ou de limiter la quantité de commandes sur de tels produits ou services et/ou de vous refuser un service. Nous faisons remarquer que les descriptions ou images de produits ou services tiers (ou références à ceux-ci) n'impliquent pas nécessairement notre approbation de tels produits ou services.

Liens vers d'autres Sites

Le Site peut inclure des liens vers des sites Web tiers. Dealerware ne contrôle pas et n'est pas responsable du contenu ou des politiques de confidentialité de n'importe quel site lié, et l'inclusion de tout lien sur le Site n'implique pas notre approbation de celui-ci.

Utilisation des renseignements envoyés

Vous consentez à ce que Dealerware soit libre d'utiliser n'importe quel commentaire, renseignement ou idée contenus dans toute communication que vous pourriez envoyer à Dealerware, sans compensation, reconnaissance ou paiement à votre intention, à quelque fin que ce soit, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, le développement, la fabrication et le marketing de produits et services, et la création, la modification ou l'amélioration du Site ou d'autres produits ou services. Vous confirmez que vous avez tous les droits nécessaires pour accorder cette autorisation à Dealerware.

Communications électroniques

En utilisant ce Site, vous consentez à recevoir des communications électroniques et des avis de Dealerware. Vous reconnaissez que tout avis, tout accord, toute divulgation ou toute autre communication que Dealerware vous envoie de manière électronique répondra à toute exigence de communication juridique, y compris celle voulant qu'une telle communication le soit par écrit.

Propriété intellectuelle

L'ensemble du texte, des graphiques, du contenu sonore, des téléchargements, du logiciel et du reste du matériel protégeable (collectivement, le « Contenu »), la sélection, la compilation, la disposition et la présentation de l'ensemble du matériel, et la conception globale du Site, sont protégés par des droits d'auteur appartenant à Dealerware et par la loi. Tous droits réservés. Toutes les demandes d'autorisation pour la réimpression ou pour faire tout autre usage du Contenu doivent être adressées à l'adresse courriel marketing@Dealerware.com.

DEALERWARE, SILVERCAR, CHANGING THE WAY THE WORLD HITS THE ROAD, CAR RENTAL THE WAY IT SHOULD BE et tous les noms, logos, noms de produit et service, designs et slogans connexes sont des marques de commerce de Silvercar, Inc. L'utilisation de telles marques sans en avoir obtenu l'autorisation préalable par écrit de Silvercar, Inc. est explicitement interdite. Les marques de commerce et marques de service désignées avec le symbole ® sont déposées auprès du U.S. Patent and Trademark Office et possiblement auprès de pays étrangers. D'autres marques de commerce et marques de service appartenant à Dealerware peuvent être désignées par les symboles « SM » ou « TM ». Nos marques de commerce et marques de service ne peuvent être utilisées en lien avec aucun produit ou service sans en avoir obtenu notre autorisation préalable par écrit. Toutes les autres marques, marques de commerce et tous les noms non détenus par Dealerware qui apparaissent sur le Site appartiennent à leurs propriétaires respectifs, qui pourraient ou non être affiliés avec Dealerware ou en lien ou approuvé par Dealerware.

Aucune garantie

Bien que Dealerware fasse les meilleurs efforts raisonnables pour maintenir l'exactitude et la fiabilité du Site, Dealerware ne garantit pas ou ne représente pas qu'il fonctionnera toujours et qu'il sera exempt d'erreur. Dealerware n'assume aucune responsabilité pour les erreurs ou omissions dans le Site ou pour des problèmes en lien avec son fonctionnement. Votre utilisation du Site est à votre propre risque. Sans limiter ce qui précède, LE SITE, LE CONTENU ET TOUT PRODUIT OU SERVICE QUI EST OFFERT PAR L'INTERMÉDIAIRE DU SITE SONT FOURNIS « TEL QUEL » ET « SELON LA DISPONIBILITÉ » SANS AUCUNE GARANTIE DE QUELQUE TYPE QUE CE SOIT, QU'IL S'AGISSE DE GARANTIE EXPLICITE OU IMPLICITE DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, DE CONFORMITÉ À UN USAGE PARTICULIER, DE TITRE OU D'ABSENCE DE CONTREFAÇON. Certaines juridictions ne permettent pas l'exclusion de certaines garanties. Par conséquent, ce qui précède pourrait ne pas s'appliquer à vous.

EN ACCÉDANT AU SITE, VOUS COMPRENEZ QUE VOUS POURRIEZ RENONCER À DES DROITS EN CE QUI CONCERNE DES RÉCLAMATIONS QUI SONT ACTUELLEMENT INCONNUES OU INSOUPÇONNÉES, ET CONFORMÉMENT À UNE TELLE RENONCIATION, VOUS RECONNAISSEZ QUE VOUS AVEZ LU ET QUE VOUS COMPRENEZ, ET PAR LES PRÉSENTES VOUS RENONCEZ EXPLICITEMENT AUX AVANTAGES DE LA SECTION 1542 DU CODE CIVIL DE LA CALIFORNIE ET À TOUTE LOI SIMILAIRE DE N'IMPORTE QUEL ÉTAT OU TERRITOIRE, QUI S'ARTICULE COMME SUIT : « UNE DÉCHARGE GÉNÉRALE NE S'ÉTEND PAS AUX RÉCLAMATIONS QUE LE CRÉDITEUR NE CONNAIT PAS OU DONT IL NE SOUPÇONNE PAS L'EXISTENCE EN SA FAVEUR AU MOMENT D'EXÉCUTER LA DÉCHARGE, QUI, S'IL L'AVAIT SU AURAIT EU UNE INCIDENCE IMPORTANTE SUR SON RÈGLEMENT AVEC LE DÉBITEUR. »

Limitation de responsabilité

DEALERWARE, SES SOCIÉTÉS APPARENTÉES, ET LES DIRECTEURS, CADRES, EMPLOYÉS ET AGENTS DE CES SOCIÉTÉS NE PEUVENT EN AUCUN CAS ÊTRE TENUS RESPONSABLES DE TOUT DOMMAGE DIRECT, INDIRECT, ACCESSOIRE, PARTICULIER, IMMATÉRIEL OU INTÉRÊTS PUNITIFS DÉCOULANT DE OU EN LIEN AVEC L'UTILISATION DU SITE, DE TOUT RENSEIGNEMENT Y ÉTANT FOURNI OU DE TOUTE TRANSACTION EFFECTUÉE PAR L'ENTREMISE DU SITE.

Il s'agit d'une limitation de responsabilité complète qui s'applique à tous les dommages de quelque type que se soit, y compris les dommages directs, indirects, particuliers, accessoires ou immatériels (y compris les dommages pour la perte d'affaires, la perte de profit, la perte de réputation, la perte d'utilisation, la perte de données, les coûts associés à des biens ou services de substitution, ou des renseignements, un procès ou tout autre similaire), que cela soit fondé sur une violation de contrat, une violation de garantie, un délit civil (y compris une négligence), une responsabilité du fait des produits ou autre, même si un individu avise de la possibilité de tels dommages. La limitation de responsabilité établie dans les présentes est un élément fondamental de la base du marché entre vous et Dealerware. Les services offerts par l'entremise du Site ne seraient pas offerts sans de telles limitations. Vous reconnaissez et acceptez que votre seul et unique recours pour tout litige avec Dealerware en ce qui concerne votre utilisation du Site consiste à cesser d'utiliser les services et d'annuler votre compte.

Certaines juridictions ne permettent pas l'exclusion de certains dommages. Par conséquent, ce qui précède pourrait ne pas s'appliquer à vous. Si une autorité déclare toute partie de cette section non applicable, alors la responsabilité se limitera à celle maximale permise par la loi applicable.

Indemnité

Vous acceptez d'indemniser, de défendre et de dégager de toute responsabilité Dealerware et ses sociétés liées et chacun de ses directeurs, cadres, employés et agents respectifs (collectivement, les « Parties exonérées » contre toute réclamation tierce ou cause d'action, y compris les frais et coûts d'avocat raisonnables, et les frais et coûts associés avec l'application de cette disposition, découlant, directement ou indirectement, en tout ou en partie, de votre utilisation du Site, de tout produit ou service Dealerware, ou de votre violation de toute loi ou des droits de toute personne.

Arbitrage obligatoire et renonciation à des actions collectives/procès devant jury

Ces Conditions d'utilisation doivent être régies par et interprétées exclusivement en conformité avec les lois de l'État du Texas, États-Unis d'Amérique, indépendamment de ses principes de conflit de lois. Vous et Dealerware acceptez de vous soumettre à un arbitrage personnel et exclusif pour tout litige en lien avec votre utilisation du Site, tout produit ou service loué ou acheté par l'entremise du site, en vertu des règles de l'American Arbitration Association. Un tel arbitrage, dans la mesure nécessaire, doit être réalisé dans le comté de Travis de l'État du Texas. Vous vous engagez à ne pas poursuivre Dealerware dans tout autre forum ou toute autre juridiction. Vous reconnaissez et comprenez également que, en ce qui concerne tout litige avec n'importe laquelle des Parties exonérées découlant ou en lien avec votre utilisation du Site, de produits ou de services loués ou achetés en lien avec le Site, ou ces Conditions d'utilisation : (1) VOUS RENONCEZ À VOTRE DROIT À UN PROCÈS DEVANT JURY; (2) VOUS RENONCEZ À VOTRE DROIT À SERVIR DE REPRÉSENTANT, DE PROCUREUR GÉNÉRAL MANDATAIRE OU DE TOUTE AUTRE CAPACITÉ DE REPRÉSENTANT, OU DE PARTICIPER COMME RÉCLAMANT MEMBRE D'UNE ACTION COLLECTIVE, DANS UNE POURSUITE IMPLIQUANT UN TEL LITIGE; ET (3) VOUS DEVEZ DÉPOSER TOUTE RÉCLAMATION DANS MOINS D'UNE (1) ANNÉE APRÈS QU'UNE TELLE RÉCLAMATION SURVIENNE, SINON ELLE EST POUR TOUJOURS EXCLUE.

Généralités

Toutes les interprétations des Conditions d'utilisation seront à la discrétion exclusive de Dealerware et les décisions de Dealerware seront définitives. Si toute disposition de ces Conditions d'utilisation est jugée invalide ou inapplicable, celle-ci doit être interprétée de façon cohérente avec la loi applicable et les dispositions restantes doivent être appliquées.

Les en-têtes sont destinés à des fins de référence uniquement et il n'y a aucune manière de définir, limiter, interpréter ou décrire la portée d'une telle section. La non-application par Dealerware de toute disposition de ces Conditions d'utilisation ne constitue pas une renonciation à celle-ci ou à toute autre disposition. Ces Conditions d'utilisation établissent la totalité de l'entente entre vous et Dealerware en lien avec votre utilisation du Site.

Nous contacter

Si vous avez des questions à propos de ces Conditions d'utilisation, veuillez nous contacter à l'adresse courriel serviceclient@dealerware.com.

Demander un devis

Parlons chiffres.

Dealerware.Com Website Terms of Use

 

  1. TERMS OF USE

Introduction

Silvercar Retail Automotive LLC (d/b/a Dealerware) (“Dealerware”, “Us” or “We”) provides this website (“Site”) for your use, subject to these Terms of Use and your compliance with all applicable laws and regulations. Please read these Terms of Use carefully. By accessing and/or using the Site, you fully and unconditionally accept and agree to be bound by these Terms of Use. If you do not agree to these Terms of Use or to any changes, you must not access or use the Site.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: THESE TERMS OF USE CONTAIN A BINDING ARBITRATION PROVISION AND A WAIVER OF CLASS ACTIONS AND JURY TRIALS GOVERNING DISPUTES ARISING FROM USE OF THIS SITE. IT AFFECTS YOUR LEGAL RIGHTS AS DETAILED IN THE MANDATORY ARBITRATION AND WAIVER OF CLASS ACTIONS/JURY TRIALS SECTION BELOW. PLEASE READ CAREFULLY.

Changes to the Terms of Use

Dealerware reserves the right to revise these Terms of Use and our Privacy Policy without notice to you. All changes are effective immediately when we post them and apply to all access to and use of the Site thereafter. Your continued use of the Site following the posting of revised Terms of Use means that you accept and agree to the changes. You are expected to check this page so you are aware of any changes, as they are binding on you.

Terms Applicable to Specific Content and Areas of the Site

Some areas of the Site or Dealerware software and software as a service offerings (“Software”) provided on or through the Site may have additional rules, guidelines, license agreements, user agreements or other terms and conditions that apply to your access or use of that area of the Site or Software (including terms and conditions applicable to a company or other organization and its users). If there is a conflict or inconsistency between these Terms of Use and the rules, guidelines, license agreement, user agreement or other terms and conditions for a specific area of the Site or for specific Software, the latter shall have precedence with respect to your access and use of that area of the Site or Software.

Use of Software

Your use of Software is subject to all agreements such as a license agreement or subscription agreement that accompanies or is included with the Software, ordering documents, exhibits, and other terms and conditions that apply (“License Terms”).

Use Of The Site

Dealerware maintains the Site for your non-commercial, personal use. Your use of the Site for any other purpose is permissible only upon the express prior written consent of Dealerware. We reserve the right in our sole discretion to terminate or restrict your use of the Site, without notice, for any or no reason, and without liability to you or any third party. You must be at least 18 years of age to use the Site. If you are not at least 18 years old, you must not access or use the Site.

Code of Conduct

While using this Site, you agree not to:

  • Restrict or inhibit any other visitor from using the Site, including, without limitation, by means of “hacking,” “denial of service” attacks or defacing any portion of the Site;
  • Use the Site for any unlawful or unauthorized purpose;
  • Express or imply that any statements you make are endorsed by Us, without our prior written consent;
  • Transmit (a) any content or information that is unlawful, fraudulent, threatening, abusive, libelous, defamatory, obscene, or otherwise objectionable, or infringes on our or any third party’s intellectual property or other rights; (b) any material, non-public information about Us, any of our licensees or affiliates, or any third party without the authorization to do so; (c) any trade secret of ours, any of our licensees or affiliates, or any third party; or (d) any advertisements, solicitations, chain letters, pyramid schemes, investment opportunities, or other unsolicited commercial communication (except as otherwise expressly permitted by Us);
  • Engage in spamming or flooding;
  • Modify, adapt, sub-license, translate, sell, transfer, reverse engineer, decompile, or disassemble any portion of the Site;
  • “Frame” or “mirror” any part of the Site without our prior written authorization;
  • Tamper in any way with the software or functionality of the Site, including, without limitation, transmitting or posting any software or other materials to the Site that contains any viruses, time bombs, Trojan horses, worms, cancelbots or other computer programming routines that may damage, interfere with, intercept, or expropriate any system, data, or information;
  • Use any robot, spider, site search/retrieval application, or other manual or automatic device or process to retrieve, index, “data mine,” or in any way gather or extract discount coupons or other content on or available through the Site, or otherwise reproduce or circumvent the navigational structure or presentation of the Site or its contents;
  • Harvest, “scrape,” or collect information about visitors to or users of the Site without their express consent;
  • Create a database by systematically downloading and storing all or any of the information on the Site;
  • Make postings of a commercial nature; or
  • Permit others, including those whose accounts were terminated, to access the Site through your account, username or password.

Privacy Policy

Dealerware takes your privacy seriously. Any information submitted on or collected through the Site is subject to our Privacy Policy (available at https://www.dealerware.com/privacy-policy/), the terms of which are incorporated into these Terms of Use.

Minors

In compliance with the Children’s Online Privacy Protection Act, Dealerware does not knowingly or intentionally solicit or collect information from minors, and our marketing is not directed at minors. If Dealerware determines that a customer or other person is under eighteen (18) years of age and has submitted information by way of our Site, Dealerware will immediately delete such information.

Site Modifications

We reserve the right, in our sole discretion, to modify, suspend or discontinue any part of the Site at any time, without notice or liability to you or any third party. We also reserve the right, in our sole discretion, to impose limits on certain features and services.

We reserve the right, without prior notification, to change any descriptions or images of, references to, or prices of, any products or services on the Site, or to limit the order quantity on any such product or service and/or refuse service to you. We note that descriptions or images of, or references to, third party products or services do not necessarily imply our endorsement of such products or services.

Links To Other Sites

The Site may include links to third-party websites. Dealerware does not control and is not responsible for the content or privacy policies of any linked site, and the inclusion of any link on the Site does not imply our endorsement of it.

Use Of Information Submitted

You agree that Dealerware is free to use any comments, information or ideas contained in any communication you may send to Dealerware, without compensation, acknowledgement or payment to you, for any purpose whatsoever, including but not limited to developing, manufacturing and marketing products and services and creating, modifying or improving the Site or other products or services. You agree that you have all rights necessary to grant this permission to Dealerware.

Electronic Communications

By using the Site, you consent to receiving electronic communications and notices from Dealerware. You agree that any notice, agreement, disclosure or other communications that Dealerware sends to you electronically will satisfy any legal communication requirements, including that such communications be in writing.

Intellectual Property

All copyrightable Site text, graphics, sound, downloads, software and other material (collectively, the “Content”), the selection, compilation, arrangement and presentation of all materials, and the overall design of the Site, are copyrighted by Dealerware and are protected by law. All rights are reserved. All requests for permission to reprint or make any other use of the Content should be addressed to marketing@Dealerware.com.

DEALERWARE, SILVERCAR, CHANGING THE WAY THE WORLD HITS THE ROAD, CAR RENTAL THE WAY IT SHOULD BE, and all related names, logos, product and service names, designs, and slogans are trademarks of Silvercar, Inc. Use of such marks without the prior written permission of Silvercar, Inc. is expressly prohibited. Trademarks and service marks designated with the ® symbol are registered with the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office and possibly with foreign countries. Other trademarks and service marks belonging to Dealerware may be designated with the “SM” or “TM” symbols. Our trademarks and service marks may not be used in connection with any product or service without our prior written permission. All other brands, trademarks and names not owned by Dealerware that appear on the Site are the property of their respective owners, who may or not be affiliated with, connected to or endorsed by Dealerware.

No Warranty

While Dealerware use its reasonable best efforts to maintain the accuracy and reliability of the Site, Dealerware does not warrant or represent that it will always function or be error-free. Dealerware assumes no responsibility or liability for errors or omissions in the Site or for problems with its operation. Your use of the Site is at your own risk. Without limiting the foregoing, THE SITE, THE CONTENT AND ANY PRODUCT OR SERVICE OFFERED THROUGH THE SITE IS PROVIDED “AS IS” AND “AS AVAILABLE,” WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, TITLE AND NON-INFRINGEMENT. Some jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion of certain warranties. As a result the above may not apply to you.

BY ACCESSING THE SITE, YOU UNDERSTAND THAT YOU MAY BE WAIVING RIGHTS WITH RESPECT TO CLAIMS THAT ARE AT THIS TIME UNKNOWN OR UNSUSPECTED, AND IN ACCORDANCE WITH SUCH WAIVER, YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT YOU HAVE READ AND UNDERSTAND, AND HEREBY EXPRESSLY WAIVE, THE BENEFITS OF SECTION 1542 OF THE CIVIL CODE OF CALIFORNIA, AND ANY SIMILAR LAW OF ANY STATE OR TERRITORY, WHICH PROVIDES AS FOLLOWS: “A GENERAL RELEASE DOES NOT EXTEND TO CLAIMS WHICH THE CREDITOR DOES NOT KNOW OR SUSPECT TO EXIST IN HIS OR HER FAVOR AT THE TIME OF EXECUTING THE RELEASE, WHICH IF KNOWN BY HIM OR HER MUST HAVE MATERIALLY AFFECTED HIS OR HER SETTLEMENT WITH THE DEBTOR.”

Limitation Of Liability

IN NO EVENT SHALL DEALERWARE, ITS RELATED COMPANIES, AND EACH SUCH COMPANY’S DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, EMPLOYEES AND AGENTS BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH YOUR ACCESS, USE OR INABILITY TO USE THE SITE, ANY INFORMATION PROVIDED BY THE SITE, OR ANY TRANSACTION ENTERED INTO THROUGH THE SITE.

This is a comprehensive limitation of liability that applies to all damages of any kind, including any direct, indirect, special, incidental or consequential damages (including damages for loss of business, loss of profits, loss of goodwill, loss of use, loss of data, cost of procuring substitute goods, services, or information, litigation or the like), whether based on breach of contract, breach of warranty, tort (including negligence), product liability, or otherwise, even if an individual advises of the possibility of such damages. The limitation of liability set forth herein is a fundamental element of the basis of the bargain between Dealerware and you. The services offered through the Site would not be provided without such limitations. You acknowledge and agree that your sole and exclusive remedy for any dispute with Dealerware with respect to your use of the Site is to stop using the services and cancel your account.

Some jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion of certain damages, so the above may not apply to you. If any authority holds any portion of this section to be unenforceable, then liability will be limited to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law.

Indemnity

You agree to indemnify, defend, and hold Dealerware and its related companies and each of their respective directors, officers, employees and agents (collectively, the “Released Parties”) harmless from and against any third-party claim or cause of action, including reasonable attorneys’ fees and costs and fees and costs associated with enforcement of this provision, arising, directly or indirectly, in whole or in part, out of your use of the Site, any Dealerware product or service, or your violation of any law or the rights of any person.

Mandatory Arbitration and Waiver of Class Actions/Jury Trials

These Terms of Use shall be governed by and construed solely in accordance with the laws of the State of Texas, United States of America, without regard to its conflict of law principles. You and Dealerware agree to submit to the personal and exclusive arbitration of any disputes relating to your use of the Site, any products or services rented or purchased through the Site, under the rules of the American Arbitration Association. Any such arbitration, to the extent necessary, shall be conducted in Travis County in the State of Texas. You covenant not to sue or attempt to sue Dealerware in any other forum or jurisdiction. You also acknowledge and understand that, with respect to any dispute with any of the Released Parties arising out of or relating to your use of the Site, products or services rented or purchased in connection with the Site, or these Terms of Use: (1) YOU ARE GIVING UP YOUR RIGHT TO HAVE A TRIAL BY JURY; (2) YOU ARE GIVING UP YOUR RIGHT TO SERVE AS A REPRESENTATIVE, AS A PRIVATE ATTORNEY GENERAL, OR IN ANY OTHER REPRESENTATIVE CAPACITY, OR TO PARTICIPATE AS A MEMBER OF A CLASS OF CLAIMANTS, IN ANY LAWSUIT INVOLVING ANY SUCH DISPUTE; AND (3) YOU MUST FILE ANY CLAIM WITHIN ONE (1) YEAR AFTER SUCH CLAIM AROSE OR IT IS FOREVER BARRED.

General

All interpretations of the Terms of Use will be at Dealerware’s sole discretion, and Dealerware’s decisions will be final. If any provision of these Terms of Use is held to be invalid or unenforceable, that provision shall be construed consistent with applicable law, and the remaining provisions shall be enforced.

Headings are for reference purposes only and in no way define, limit, construe or describe the scope of such section. Dealerware’s failure to enforce any provision of these Terms of Use shall not constitute a waiver of that or any other provision. These Terms of Use set forth the entire agreement between you and Dealerware in connection with your use of the Site.

Contact Us

If you have any questions about these Terms of Use, please contact Us at support@dealerware.com.

Request a quote

Schedule a demo

Let’s talk numbers.